Rainy Days and Tuesdays?

For not getting any rain over the summer, we sure are getting our fair share this fall. I am not complaining, either, because I adore the rain. When I wake up to a day like this, I would love to just stay inside, watch movies and read a book! Those days come few and far between though. So off to work I went! My breakfast this morning was super cinnamon-y.

  • Breakfast: Cinnamon Raisin Bagel with Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB&Co.

17010003_lg

This is really good but really sweet! I recommend saving it for dessert. I also had a cup of coffee from McDonald’s. My husband and I love coffee and like to grind our own beans but our coffeemaker broke recently. We have french press a lot but there just wasn’t time to make it this morning. We are still in the process of choosing a new coffeemaker. Any suggestions?

Today has been a better day! My husband had part of the morning off and was able to do a lot of things around the house while I was at work. I came home to spotless floors and organized spaces. Gotta love that! Thanks Patrick!

I have been telling one of my coworkers how much I want to try the Kashi Mayan Harvest Bake meal. I have not been able to find it because it’s pretty popular! She found it at the store and picked up two so I could try one. I used to eat a lot of tv dinners. Then I realized you can eat more for the same calorie content if you choose quality foods. I haven’t had one in over 2 months. I made an exception today and had this..

hero

This was so good! It had a great mixture of spicy, sweet and rich flavors. It is also a vegan meal. It contains:

  • Plantains with roasted sweet potato, black beans and kale. Spicy ancho sauce with pumpkin seed garnish served over Kashi seven whole grain polenta, plus amaranth.

It was perfect for the rainy weather. Hearty, warm and filling. Definitely pick this one up!

You probably know that Caitlin is this week’s host of the Blogger Secret Ingredient (BSI). She chose pancake mix as the ingredient you must try to creatively prepare. I am really excited and have a few ideas that I’m going to work with tonight. Check back because I may post one later tonight!

Toodles!

nicole

One thought on “Rainy Days and Tuesdays?

  1. oooh i’ve been wanting to try that pb… it looks so tasty! it would be great w/ some bananas on top i bet!

Leave a comment