Couple in the Kitchen

My husband and I sometimes butt heads about how we work in the kitchen. He is very hands-on and fast while I prefer a slower and more leisurely pace. Tonight we combined methods and got to work on our Blogger Secret Ingredient recipe. We knew what we had in mind but just wanted to run some Alton Brown-like experiments. I can’t tell you what we made but I can say that we had some of this on the side:

IMG_4685

  • Wine Notes:

Principessa Gavia Gavi 2008

White BN#264418
Varietal Cortese
Category White Wine
Region Italy : Piedmont : Gavi
Producer Principessa Gavia

Dry, fruity and refreshing with crisp acidity, Gavi pairs well with seafood antipasto, salads or on its own as an aperitif.

‘Here’s a delightful thirst-quencher with hints of lemon-lime and roasted lemon, and touches of grapefruit and dried herbs. It’s dry and crisp and flourishes some orange rind and almond and a trace of grapefruit on the finish.’ Very Good/Fredric Koeppel – KoeppelOnWine.com

I liked this wine because it reminded me of one of our favorites, Vinho Verde. I think it would be better in the summer with their food pairing recommendations. But it is always fun to try new wines!

We also had a run of the mill salad on the side.

  • Spinach, Colby Jack, Olives, Hummus

IMG_4705

I needed some more veggies today so this (sort of) did the trick!

We canceled our cable at the beginning of the year to save a little money and to rely on each other and ourselves for entertainment. But I just find shows that I really want to watch on Hulu and Netflix. Tonight we finally started Season 6 of Grey’s Anatomy. I’ll have to watch a couple more episodes to see what I really think of this season.

I’m off to do a short strength session and hula hoop (makes me feel like a kid). I’ll probably listen to MGMT, one of my favorite albums to get me pumped!

Goodnight everyone!

One thought on “Couple in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

