Busy Busy Bees

I’ve been studying for a test in my E-Management class. But I wanted to post something to break up the time I spent studying and clear my mind! Last night we went for a run. I look forward to that time we spend together 3 nights a week now. It’s a process that I enjoy, from the time I lace up my tennis shoes to the time I walk up that last step to our house when we finish. I run a gamut of emotions when I’m out there even though I don’t do long runs (yet). We just finished Week 6 Day 2 of the C25K program. From here on out, we will not have walking intervals until we finish the program. I am so glad we started it because it is the reason I found this community which is one of the things I am grateful for today.

pretty shoes that take me places

pretty shoes that take me places

After we ran, I went to Target and picked up a bunch of fall goodies! I got pumpkin kisses, pumpkin pie Kashi bars and pecan sticky bun Archer Farms granola to add to my oatmeal or yogurt. It finally feels like fall out here but it’s not going to last long. It’ll be 85 and humid later this week.

Later last night we went to see our friend’s band Smile Transylvania play at a spooky old place in Downtown Bryan. The music is  a little heavy for my taste. When I hear really heavy metal or angry voices, I say it makes my soul hurt. My hubby likes a lot of soul hurting music even though his parents listened to old and awesome stuff while he was growing up. Think Simon & Garfunkel, Peter Paul and Mary, etc. At this concert a guy went out to the front and started moshing by himself. I should have taken a picture of that because it provided a good laugh for my friend and me!

photo(5)

We went with an old friend (and my maid of honor in fact) Olivia and her MIL to the concert and to eat afterwards. We hadn’t planned on consuming dinner at midnight but we had not eaten and they wanted IHOP. So we went and I ordered off the For Me menu since that establishment is not known for its fresh and healthy fare. I got the Two x Two x Two For Me. Scrambled egg substitute, turkey bacon and buttermilk pancakes. I had everything but half of the pancakes.

When we got home I showered and went to bed since it was late and we had Sunday School this morning. We woke up and went to church without eating since we were running late. They had donuts and coffee at Sunday School but I actually read it is better to skip a meal than to eat a donut (plus I don’t like them) so I just had coffee. Let me tell you my stomach was preaching to the choir during worship. I hate skipping meals. By the time the service let out it was so rainy and cold outside and we wanted something warm and filling. We decided to go to Fuddrucker’s for lunch. I have not exactly eaten so healthy the last couple of days so I skipped a meat burger and went with a veggie patty on wheat, no fries. Swiss cheese and mustard were added as well as pico and pickles. I liked it a lot! I apologize for all the iPhone pics but I finally found my camera charger so better pics will start tomorrow!

photo(3)

We went to the mall after lunch and VS was having a sale on bras! I got 2 t-shirt bras for $40. They are so comfortable. I was so excited that while we were in there I heard two relatively unknown songs that I love: Jenny Lewis’ Godspeed and Camera Obscura’s The Sweetest Thing. I also love VS bags because I feel like I received a gift each time I shop there. They haven’t spritzed the tissue with perfume the last few times I went in there. Wonder if there was a policy change? I had a pumpkin pie Kashi bar when I got home.

photo(2)

Since you know all these artists and music that I love, I want to know some that you love!

Okay now I’m going to continue studying and have dinner! Hasta luego!

nicole

6 thoughts on “Busy Busy Bees

  1. Loovve the pic of your shoes and my those are cute bird cages :) in happy you got to hang with olivia I was busy too with supervising cooper and gib LOL. I did have liZ with me so that was nice then this morning had 1 kid for 10 and 4 for the 11:30! Worn out, yes. The remainder of my day has been mum business :( I might bring lunch tomorrow, but not sure we didn’t go to the grocery store… See you mañana :)

  2. haha i totally love bags that make me feel like i’m getting a present! i get my niece stuff at gap kids a lot because they have great bags-it’s already gift wrapped then! (why gap kids has better bags than normal gap i do not know…)

Leave a Reply

